FedEx to buy Rival TNT

FedEx to buy Rival TNT

Tagline

US parcels delivery firm FedEx is to buy its Dutch rival TNT Express for €4.4bn ($4.8bn; £3.2bn) as it looks to expand its European operations. For more information Click Here…

More...
Detroit, The Branding of a Bankrupt City

Detroit, The Branding of a Bankrupt City

Tagline

"Detroit's history of industrial decline and financial failure has culminated in bankruptcy. So why have some companies been using the city's name to sell their products?" (Aiden Lewis, BBC News…

More...
Can Soup Change the World?

Can Soup Change the World?

Tagline

Detroit - once a manufacturing giant - went bust in 2013. An innovative crowd-funding project called Detroit Soup is helping the city get back on its feet........ Read More Here

More...
Detroit City of Design

Detroit City of Design

Tagline

Having entered last year freshly unshackled from the largest municipal bankruptcy case in American history, Detroit is starting 2016 on a similarly encouraging note: violent crime is down, unemployment rates…

More...
GM $118m plant investment in The Bay City Area

GM $118m plant investment in The Bay City Area

GM $118m plant investment

GM $118m plant investment............... Gavin McIntyre - The Bay City Times  Read more here

More...
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2014 JoomlaWorks Ltd.
British American Business Council of Michigan

Our Sponsors:

BABC of Michigan Companies

Trade & investment between Michigan and the U.K.

2017 CY figures

·         Michigan’s bilateral trading relationship with the UK

 

o   MI Exports to the UK: $945,378,272

o   MI Imports from the UK: $848,000,000

·         Increasing trading relationship 

o   Michigan’s exports to the UK have increased 8% since 2016 and 74% since 2009

o   Michigan’s imports from the UK have increased 29% since 2016

 

·         Top 10 products exported from MI to UK 

 

o   Transportation Equipment $291,231,830

o   Chemicals $188,230,403

o   Machinery $119,899,869

o   Primary Metal Mfg $71,286,748

o   Computer & Electronic Products $57,390,170

o   Electrical Equipment, Appliances, & Components $33,199,900

o   Fabricated Metal Products $30,918,386

o   Plastic & Rubber Products $29,014,441

o   Furniture & Fixtures $26,052,871

o   Nonmetallic Mineral Products $24,166,997

 

·         Trade Rankings 

 

o   Michigan ranks 19th in terms of U.S. States for volume of exports to the UK

o   The UK ranks 9th in terms of Michigan’s volume of exports

o   The UK ranks 11th in terms of Michigan’s volume of imports

 

Sources: 

census.gov

 

BABC of Michigan Companies:

We invite you to consider joining the below listed companies who are Platinum, Gold & Silver members of the British American Business Council of Michigan. Join us and become a valued member:

Accenture www.accenture.com
Ann Arbor SPARK www.annarborusa.org
AON Risk Solutions www.aon.com
Automation Alley www.automationalley.com
Bank of Ann Arbor www.bankofannarbor.com
Berry Moorman Professional Corporation www.berrymoorman.com
Berylls Strategy Advisors www.berylls.com
Burris Law  www.burrisiplaw.com
Butzel Long www.butzel.com
Clayton & McKervey, P.C. www.claytonmckervey.com
Citizen Bank www.citizenbank.com
CMB Automotive Marketing Ltd. www.cmbautomotive.com
Comerica Bank www.comerica.com
Deloitte Consulting www.deloitte.com
Delta Air Lines, Inc. www.Delta.com
Detroit Regional Chamber http://www.detroitchamber.com/
Dennen Steel Corp. http://www.dennensteel.com/
Detroit Aerotropolis Development Corporation www.detroitaero.org
Dickinson Wright PLLC www.dickinsonwright.com
DR Storage Systems http://www.drsystems.com/
Eldor Corporation www.eldor.it
Facet International http://www.facetcompany.com/
FATA Automation, Inc. http://www.fatainc.com/
Honigman, Miller, Schwartz and Cohn LLP www.honigman.com
IBS Global Consulting www.ibsglobalconsulting.com
Lear Corporation http://www.lear.com/
Lincoln International

www.lincolninternational.com

Lumen North America http://www.lumen.com
Macomb County http://macombgov.org/
Mercedes-Benz Research and Development NA, Inc www.mercedes-benz.com
Michigan Economic Development Corporation www.michiganbusiness.org
Oakland County www.oakgov.com
Peterson Spring  http://www.pspring.com/
Ricardo, Inc. www.ricardo.com
Seco Tools, LLC www.secotools.com/us
Search Plus International www.searchplusinternational.com
Signature Associates www.signatureassociates.com
The Hunter Group http://www.huntergroup.com/
VCA North America  www.vcna.com
Wayne County  www.waynecounty.com